Quick Links

Useful Links

 

School Term & Holidays

The below information is correct as of 3 July 2020. Please check www.pkc.gov.uk for any changes. 

Autumn term 2020

Term starts (Staff): Monday 10 August 2020
Term starts (Pupils): Wednesday 12 August 2020
Term ends: Friday 2 October 2020
Autumn holiday: Monday 5 October 2020 - Friday 16 October 2020

Term starts: Monday 19 October 2020
In-Service days: Thursday 12 November 2020 and Friday 13 November 2020
Term ends: Wednesday 23 December 2020
Christmas holiday: Thursday 24 December 2020 - Wednesday 6 January 2021

Spring term 2021

Term starts: Thursday 7 January 2021
In-Service day: Wednesday 10 February 2021
Occasional holidays: - Thursday 11 February and Friday 12 February 2021
Term ends: Thursday 1 April 2021
Spring holiday: Friday 2 April 2021 - Friday 16 April 2021

Summer term 2021

Term starts: Monday 19 April 2021
May Day holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
Term ends: Thursday 24 June 2021

Notes:

Autumn term 2021

In-Service days: Monday 16 August 2021 and Tuesday 17 August 2021
Term starts: Wednesday 18 August 2021
Term ends: Friday 8 October 2021
Autumn holiday: Monday 11 October 2021 - Friday 22 October 2021

Winter term 2021

Term starts: Monday 25 October 2021
In-Service days: Thursday 11 November 2021 and Friday 12 November 2021
Term ends: Wednesday 22 December 2021
Christmas holiday: Thursday 23 December 2021 - Wednesday 5 January 2022

Spring term 2022

Term starts: Thursday 6 January 2022
In-Service day: Wednesday 16 February 2022
Occasional holidays: Thursday 17 February and Friday 18 February 2022
Term ends: Friday 1 April 2022
Spring holiday: Monday 4 April 2022 - Monday 18 April 2022

Summer term 2022

Term starts: Tuesday 19 April 2022
May Day holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
Term ends: Thursday 30 June 2022

Notes:

  • Easter Sunday - 17 April 2022

Please refer to our icon Pupil Absence From Learning (Family Holiday Information Leaflet) [268Kb], also available in icon Polish [389Kb] and icon Romanian [371Kb], for information if you are considering taking your child on holiday during term time.

Any other school closures are advised through our School closures section of the website.